Adorations for Athēna


Khairete!

I decided to jump on the bandwagon; several bloggers have compiled a list of adorations towards some Gods. So I thought I’d make some for Athēna, who is my patron as she is a Goddess of science, education, scholarship, and philosophy. The other adorations-posts can be found in the Related Articles section at the bottom of the article.

  1. I adore you, Pallas.

    Detail of Athene from a depiction of Herakles and Apollon struggling over the Delphic tripod. The goddess has a prominent Gorgon's head set in the shoulder of her aigis - a snake-trimmed protective cloak. She also holds a shield and spear, and wears a high-crested helm upon her head. (Image via Theoi.com)

  2. I adore you, Eternal Virgin.
  3. I adore you, Wise One.
  4. I adore you, Owl-Eyed Maiden.
  5. I adore you, Only-begotten.
  6. I adore you, Bearer of the Aegis.
  7. I adore you, Protector of the City.
  8. I adore you, Who Brings Victory.
  9. I adore you, Lady of Athens.
  10. I adore you, Who Sprang from the Head of Zeus.
  11. I adore you, Warlike One.
  12. I adore you, Defender.
  13. I adore you, Saviour.
  14. I adore you, Counselor.
  15. I adore you, Contriver of Plans.
  16. I adore you, Strategist.
  17. I adore you, Deceiving One.
  18. I adore you, Crafty One.
  19. I adore you, of Good Health.
  20. I adore you, Born at the River Tritonis.
  21. I adore you, of the Market Place.
  22. I adore you, of the Brazen House.
  23. I adore you, Who Gifted Olive Trees.
  24. I adore you, Vengeful One.
  25. I adore you, Destroyer of Giants.
  26. I adore you, Gorgon-Crested.
  27. I adore you, Who Haunts Caves.
  28. I adore you, Gorgon-Slayer.
  29. I adore you, Mother of the Arts.
  30. I adore you, Begetter of War.
  31. I adore you, She-Dragon.
  32. I adore you, Many-Shaped.
  33. I adore you, Who Aids Heroes.
  34. I adore you, Frenzy-Loving One.
  35. I adore you, Distributor of War Booty.
  36. I adore you, Sounder of the War-Trumpet.
  37. I adore you, Brave in the Din of War.
That’s to for now. Maybe I’ll add some more later, if I find more epithets that aren’t variations of the ones already mentioned.

3 comments on “Adorations for Athēna

  1. [...] Adorations for Athēna (youngflemishhellenist.com) [...]

  2. [...] Adorations for Athēna (youngflemishhellenist.com) [...]

  3. [...] addition to the Adoration for Dionysos there are now ones for Hekate, Persephone, Hephaistos, Ares, Athene, Elada and Julius Caesar. I’ve heard that there are at least one or two more for Hekate by [...]

Leave a Reply

